Economist’s View: ‘The Prospects and Consequences of a Possible Syriza Government’

James Galbraith: I’ll start out by qualifying my role. I consider that I’m a friend of the movement for a change of government in Greece, and specifically a friend of Alexis Tsipras. I’ve been a colleague for the last couple of years of Yanis Varoufakis, who is now running for parliament in Athens at the moment on the Syriza ticket. He was preselected by Syriza for what is the largest multi-seat constituency. The night before the vote in Parliament, where the third round of the presidential selection precipitated this election, I sent a personal note of encouragement to Alexis Tsipras, which they released to the Greek press. So my position is known in Greece.

via Economist’s View: ‘The Prospects and Consequences of a Possible Syriza Government’.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
